Does anybody here play Minecraft as a college student?

TheGreatShark

As awesome as the game is, I find that Minecraft is a game that's enjoyable only until you reach a certain age. Before, I played Minecraft a lot and this was a very fun experience, however the more I grew the less passionate I was about the game, because it feels very monotone after a while. Now that I am a college student, I have completely stopped playing the game, not only because I don't have time but because I enjoy other survival/building games a lot more.

Now that I'm a fully grown adult with a job, I've gone beyond the stage of being a college student. I can't really explain why, but I just don't enjoy it at all at this age. I feel like there are games that are a lot better, with the same concept but more unique, more in-depth. 

• 2 weeks later...
On 8/3/2017 at 6:56 PM, RawTerminator said:

Minecraft has always been enjoyable for me, and I'm 21 years old now. I find the thrill of building whatever you want really perfect when you want to relax and take a break from everyday life as a college student. Never gets boring for me.

It's quite surprising, most people get burned out at this stage.

On 8/3/2017 at 7:34 PM, RockAFlip said:

Minecraft is not enjoyable for me anymore in general, as I don't have time to build anything anymore. I do however enjoy playing on maps with redstone creations made by others because it feels like a real life simulator in some cases.

On 8/4/2017 at 11:56 AM, xXKornXx said:

Now that I'm a fully grown adult with a job, I've gone beyond the stage of being a college student. I can't really explain why, but I just don't enjoy it at all at this age. I feel like there are games that are a lot better, with the same concept but more unique, more in-depth. 

Those are exactly my thoughts. When there are so many more games with the same concept and more diverse gameplay, what is there about Minecraft that would really make you play it? I don't see how either.